Vanness Wu is the first artist to debut on the new MTV Sessions, held last night at Resorts World Sentosa’s Waterfront Studio.

Together with his session band, Vanness performed eight songs especially rearranged for MTV Sessions which included Knockin’, Aiya and Don’t Leave from his album C’est La “V” and covers of George Michael’s Kissing a Fool, Katy Perry’s E.T, The Christmas Song and a Korean ballad, After The End of Tonight. He ended the night with Michael Jackson’s The Way You Make Me Feel. Vanness took fans on a personal level with stories shared behind the chosen tracks and spontaneity during the Q&A segments.

MTV Sessions with Vanness Wu will premiere on MTV SEA Sunday, 1 January at 6.00pm (SG/HK/PH), 5.00pm (WIB) and 7.00pm (MAL).

For more information on MTV Sessions, visit

Copyright : News Desk