Full Line-Up For Future Music Festival Asia 2013 Announced!

1 February 2013
The organizers of Future Music Festival Asia (FMFA), Future Entertainment Australia and Livescape Asia Sdn. Bhd. announced today its full line-up for the massive festival that is set to take place at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) on March 15 and 16 this year.

The epic festival is dubbed to be the largest music festival in the region and set to become one of the most expensive music productions ever to be held in the country. It will, for the first time, see the introduction of legendary hip hop acts featuring the likes of Naughty by Nature, De La Soul and electronic band, Ladytron.

The other international acts confirmed for the festival include, world-renowned Dutch DJ Sidney Samson, Grammy Award nominee and trance superstar producer, Andy Moor, and the pride of Asia, Angger Dimmas, who has been picked up by the likes of Tiesto and Steve Aoki. With the organizers also keen to add an Asian element into the award-winning music festival, a host of regional and local acts have also been handpicked to showcase their talents on Day Two of the festival on March 16.

The Future Music Festival Asia 2013 Full Line-up is as follows:

Day One (Friday, 15 March 2013) – ‘A State of Trance 600: The Expedition World Tour’:

• Armin Van Buuren
• Aly & Fila
• Ben Gold
• Cosmic Gate
• Super8 & Tab
• W&W

Day Two (Saturday, 16 March 2013):

• The Prodigy
• Rita Ora
• Fun.
• Bloc Party
• Temper Trap
• Rudimental
• DJ Fresh (Live)
• Stafford Brothers
• Timmy Trumpet
• Tenzin
• Feed Me
• Kill The Noise
• Zeds Dead

• Naughty by Nature
• De La Soul
• Sidney Samson
• Angger Dimas
• Ladytron (DJ set)
• Andy Moor

• Idiotape (South Korea)
• Shut Da Mouth (South Korea)
• Sixteen (Indonesia)
• DJ Stas (Singapore)
• DJ Bento (Japan)

• Goldfish & Blink
• Joe Flizzow
• Kyoto Protocol
• LapSap
• They Will Kill Us All
• Brains & The Eye (B.A.T.E)
• H3 featuring Arabyrd
• Dangerdisko
• Eva T
• Deer Society
• Darren Ashley
• Bud Culture
• Mr. Fluff
• Twilight Action Girl
• Mister Ariffin
• DJ Fuzz
• Mr. Nasty
• GuruGuru
• Johan Nasir
• Jakeman & Skeletor
• Nadira

For the festival this year, fans will be offered choices to purchase either single-day passes or a two-day weekend pass which will grant them access to both A State Of Trance 600 & Future Music Festival Asia 2013. With the early-bird tickets already sold out, fans are urged to purchase remaining tickets, which are sold at pre-sale value, as early as possible to avoid being disappointed. Pre-Sale tickets will be available for purchase till March 14, 2013 or while stocks last.

Tickets priced at RM158 (Single-Day Pass), RM238 (Weekend Pass) and RM388 (VIP Two-Day Access) and are available for purchase on www.futuremusicfestival.asia. Visit also www.astateoftrance.com for details on Armin Van Buuren’s ‘A State of Trance 600: The Expedition World Tour’. For special VIP packages or enquiries, contact Livescape Asia via email or phone at tickets@livescape.asia or +60.3.7773.6272.

latest news

Here’s why K-pop fans are making up totally fake facts about their faves


Slot Machine reach for the stars in 'Know Your Enemy'


Of course The Rock makes a Vin Diesel joke in first Fighting With My Family trailer


Lauv is so popular in Singapore that he has to add a second date


Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth offer “heartbreaking” look at their wildfire-ravaged home


BLACKPINK’s Jennie makes her ‘Solo’ debut and the Internet is already in love with it


First Detective Pikachu trailer brings your favorite Pokémon to life


Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr., and more Marvel heroes pay tribute to Stan Lee